An Encouraging Word · Faith · Friendship · Gary Dozier

Friendship Affirmations

I do take notes, and sometimes I find them.

Friends Forever Photo Credit: Ahsan Saeed (Creative Commons Flickr)
Photo Credit: Ahsan Saeed (Creative Commons Flickr)

I am for your best interest.
A friend loves at all times, and a brother is born for adversity. (Proverbs 17:17)

I will help you become all that God wants you to be.
Iron sharpens iron, and one man sharpens another. (Proverbs 27:17)

I will continually seek God’s help in being a good friend.
This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends. You are my friends if you do what I command. (John 15:12-14)

These are powerful words from my friend and mentor, Gary Dozier. Today, right now, do you need to hear this as much as I do?

~ From Gary’s talk to students titled How to be a Good Friend ~

2 thoughts on “Friendship Affirmations

Would you like to leave a comment?

