Sir Walter Takes a Wife: a FREE Audiobook

Yesterday was my birthday. Like Bilbo Baggins, I am eager to give a gift to YOU. đźŚ· Here it is, a new audiobook. It’s waiting for you FREE on my YouTube channel.

Sir Walter Takes a Wife is delightfully voiced by Ruth Redman and features two of Jane Austen’s worst snobs.

Soon it will be making its way to over 40 audiobook distributors, including public libraries. I’ve published it as a paperback as well. However, I have no guarantee that it will be available at Audible. We’ll see.

Here is the description:

Faced with a lonely future and finding himself strapped for cash (as the young bucks say), Persuasion’s Sir Walter Elliot manfully decides that the time has come to marry again.

His choice is a young woman of breeding and distinction. But alas, Sir Walter’s vanity is his undoing. He refuses to use his spectacles and so sends a Valentine to the wrong Lady Catherine. What a disaster!

That is, until Sir Walter gets a look at the woman’s grand estate.

Will the man’s handsome appearance and powers of persuasion be enough to win Lady Catherine de Bourgh’s hand? Not if she has anything to say in the matter!

Sir Walter Takes a Wife is part of A Very Austen Valentine anthology collection (2018), which is available in eBook and print editions. It is also enrolled in Kindle Unlimited.

The paperback edition of Sir Walter Takes a Wife is available separately.

Sir Walter Takes a Wife on my YouTube channel (FREE)

I’ll add a “shameless begging” request. My YouTube channel has been growing, and I am grateful for each and every subscriber. Would you like to help me out by subscribing?

The link to Laura Hile Audiobooks is here.

In production for autumn is So This Is Love, also to be narrated by Ruth Redman. It’s a reader favorite because of the swashbuckling hero. I am very excited about this project — and it will be available at Audible. Stay tuned!

Would you like to leave a comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.